invited speakers

Home       Invited Speakers      Important Dates       Venue


  • Nanofabrication Technology and Nanoscale structure characterization
  • Electromagnetic materials
  • RF and microwave metamaterials
  • Millimeter wave/THz metamaterials
  • Nonlinear, tunable and reconfigurable metamaterials
  • Carbon nanotubes and graphene in metamaterials
  • Superconducting metamaterials
  • Planar metamaterials and meta-surface
  • Photonic crystals
  • Theory, Modeling, Computational Techniques of metamaterials
  • Metamaterial-based devices
  • Antenna and absorber applications of metamaterials
  • Metamaterials in Biophotonics
  • Acoustic and mechanical metamaterials
  • Chiral and bianisotropic composites
  • Plasmonics and nanophotonics
  • Active and absorption-free metamaterials
  • Metamaterials applications

Invited Speakers

  • Jiming Bao, University of Houston, USA
    Graphene-induced large shift of surface plasmon resonances on gold films
  • Tong Cai, Air Force Engineering University, China
    Highly Efficient Full-space WavefrontManipulation with Anisotropic Meta-surfaces
  • Huanyang Chen, Xiamen University, China
  • Wei Guo, University of Massachusetts Lowell, USA
  • Cheng He, Nanjing University, China
    Photonic and acoustic topological insulator
  • Xiaoyong He, Shanghai Normal University, China
    Investigation of graphene patterns supported terahertz Fano resonance
  • Tadaaki Nagao, National Institute for Materials Science, Japan
  • Takashige Omatsu, Chiba University, Japan
    Chiral surface relief fabricated by optical vortex illumination
  • Limei Qi, Beijing University of Posts and Telecommunications, China
  • Federico Rosei, University of Electronic Science and Technology of China, China
    Multifunctional materials for electronics and photonics
  • Venkatachalam Subramanian, Indian Institute of Technology Madras, India
  • Shenyun Wang, Nanjing University of Information Science & Technology, China
    Metamaterial-inspired antenna array for microwave energy harvesting
  • Peng-Sheng Wei, National Sun Yat Sen University, Taiwan
  • Shenghung Wu,  TransWorld University
  • Shumin Xiao, Harbin Institute of Technology Shenzhen Graduate School, China
  • Hongyi Xu, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
  • Fangzheng Zhang, Nanjing University of Aeronautics and Astronautics, China
    Photonic digital-to-analog conversion for arbitrary waveform generation
  • Yan Zhang, Capital Normal University, China
    Terahertz digital photonics
  • Linjie Zhou, Shanghai Jiao Tong University, China
    Optical delay lines and switches based on silicon photonics